VILLAGE OF TUXEDO PARK BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING NOVEMBER 16, 2022 MINUTES

Present:	Mayor David McFadden Deputy Mayor Anna (Tinka) Shaw Trustee Paul Brooke Trustee Christopher Kasker Trustee Lashua Saharar (uia Zaam)
Clerk:	Trustee Joshua Scherer (via Zoom) Elizabeth A. Doherty
Village Attorney:	Brian Nugent, Esq. (Feerick Nugent MacCartney, PLLC)
Attendees:	Building and Land Use Officer John Ledwith; Police Chief David Conklin; DPW Superintendent Jeff Voss; Jim Hays (Climate Committee) and about

eight members of the public via Zoom

Trustee Scherer was at the Wynn Las Vegas Hotel & Resort located at 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South in Las Vegas, Nevada. His location was published prior to the date of the meeting.

Mayor McFadden called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance. Roll call was taken. Trustee Brooke arrived at 7:20 p.m.

Consent Agenda Resolution 1116-01

Be it resolved the Board of Trustees accept the items (a) through (e) on the consent agenda.

Motion made by Mayor McFadden, seconded by Trustee Shaw.

Vote of the Board:

Deputy Mayor Tinka Shaw – Aye Trustee Brooke – Aye Trustee Christopher Kasker – Aye Trustee Scherer – Aye Mayor David C. McFadden – Did not vote

ITEMS ON THE CONSENT AGENDA

- a. Add All Written Reports to the Permanent Record
- b. Approve Minutes from October 19 (Special Meeting and Regular Meeting) and November 4 (Special Meeting)
- c. Annual Re-Authorization for the Fyke Nature Association Annual Bird Count
- d. Approval to Hire Part-Time Police Officer Leegan Esposito
- e. Approve Collection Attorney for Town Water and Sewer Arrears Collection

Bid for Garbage Collection Contract Resolution 1116-02

Be it resolved that the Board of Trustees go out to bid on a garbage collection company.

Motion made by Mayor McFadden, seconded by Trustee Shaw.

Vote of the Board:

Deputy Mayor Tinka Shaw – Aye Trustee Brooke – Aye Trustee Christopher Kasker – Aye Trustee Scherer – Aye Mayor David C. McFadden – Did not vote

Levy Unpaid Village Taxes <u>Resolution 1116-03</u>

Resolved that the Village Clerk be authorized to send to the County of Orange Commissioner of Finance the attached parcel list of unpaid 2022-2023 Village taxes and penalties totaling \$63,706.52 for levy onto the January 2023 Town/County Tax Bill of each parcel, and that the parcel list has been compared to the original tax warrant/tax roll and found to be correct.

Motion made by Mayor McFadden, seconded by Trustee Shaw.

Vote of the Board:

Deputy Mayor Tinka Shaw – Aye Trustee Brooke – Aye Trustee Christopher Kasker – Aye Trustee Scherer – Aye Mayor David C. McFadden – Did not vote

Community Choice Aggregation <u>Resolution 1116-04</u>

Resolved that the Board of Trustees authorize the Mayor to execute an agreement with Joule Assets as the Community Choice Aggregation administrator for the Village in a final form to be approved by Village legal counsel.

Motion made by Mayor McFadden, seconded by Trustee Shaw.

Vote of the Board:

Deputy Mayor Tinka Shaw – Aye Trustee Brooke – Aye Trustee Christopher Kasker – Aye Trustee Scherer – Aye Mayor David C. McFadden – Did not vote

Enter Executive Session Resolution 1116-05

Be it resolved that the Board of Trustees exit the Regular Meeting and enter into Executive Session at 7:48 p.m. to discuss legal matters and payment of employees.

Motion made by Mayor McFadden, seconded by Trustee Shaw.

Vote of the Board:

Deputy Mayor Tinka Shaw – Aye Trustee Brooke – Aye Trustee Christopher Kasker – Aye Trustee Scherer – Aye Mayor David C. McFadden – Did not vote

Exit Executive Session Resolution 1116-06

Be it resolved that the Board of Trustees exit Executive Session and re-enter the public meeting at 8:46 p.m.

Motion made by Mayor McFadden, seconded by Trustee Shaw.

Vote of the Board:

Deputy Mayor Tinka Shaw – Aye Trustee Brooke – Aye Trustee Christopher Kasker – Aye Trustee Scherer – Aye Mayor David C. McFadden – Did not vote

Adjournment Resolution 1116-07

Be it resolved to adjourn the regular meeting at 8:47 p.m.

Motion made by Mayor McFadden, seconded by Deputy Mayor Shaw.

Vote of the Board:

Deputy Mayor Tinka Shaw – Aye Trustee Brooke – Aye Trustee Christopher Kasker – Aye Trustee Scherer – Aye Mayor David C. McFadden – Did not vote

Respectfully submitted,

ligebeth a Doherty

Elizabeth A. Doherty Village Clerk-Treasurer